Luca Triboneu

« Back to Freeride

Full name:  Luca Tribondeau
Date of Birth: 03.08.1996
Hometown: Wolfsberg/Kärnten
Current city: Wolfsberg/Kärnten
Sponsors: KLH/OFFNER, Nordica, Colmar, POC, Kitzsteinhorn, Leki, Douchebags, Blue Tomato.

Hobbies: Windsurfen, Skateboarden,

Career highlights (approximately 3-6):

14th Place Olympic Winter Games Slopestyle 2014

4th Place X-Games Big Air 2014

5th Place Jon Olsson Invitational 2013

5th Place Red Bull Playstreets 2013

2nd Place Springgingerle Invitational 2013

3rd Place Junior Slopestyle World Championships 2013

2nd Place Mayrhofen Freeski Open 2013

Austrian Champ 2013

Link to Instagram

Link to Facebook

Youtube/Vimeo Channel


How and when did you get in to skiing?

I started skiing when I was 3 years old and around 9 I began with ski racing but as my brother started with Freeskiing I quickly joined him and so it began!
What’s the best moment in your career? Definitely the Olympics this year!

What’s the worst moment in your career?

Breaking my clavicle last summer in Saas Fee.
What are you doing when you’re not skiing?

Always different, but I really like going into the GYM!

What gives you energy and lets you think about other things than skiing?

I for example love the feeling of Windsurfing or Skateboarding and that gives me the motivation to do it as much as I can!
What’s the best advice you ever got?

Now you just have to do what I always did, never EVER be happy with what you did. Make sure to keep pushing and never let go, thats how you take it to the next level!

Who inspires you? Jon Olsson, Robby Naish.
Name three things you are good at? I´m not too bad at Skiing, skateboarding and windsurfing I guess!
Name three things you would like to learn? Normal wave surfing, right side triple cork and switch triple rodeo on skis!
If you had to do one trick for an entire season, what would it be? Maybe a switch cork 5 Japan Grab

Who did you wish you were when you were a kid? I don´t know, but I really looked up to the guys like Jon Olsson, Robby Naish, Simon Dumont…

Where do you spend your time off?

Mostly at Home!

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live? And why?

I´d stay at my hometown “Wolfsberg” because I love living there!

What do you still want to accomplish in your career?

A Part in a Movie would be great in the future!

What would you do if you weren’t a professional skier?

I don´t know, but I think windsurfing would be a big part in my live!


Resort/Mountain: Kitzsteinhorn

Country: Austria
City: Wolfsberg

Music: AVICII and a bit of everything

Food: Pasta


Warning: DOMDocument::load( failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 403 Forbidden in /srv/users/pocsports/apps/pocsports/public/wp-content/themes/urbantalk/single_team.php on line 121

Warning: DOMDocument::load(): I/O warning : failed to load external entity "" in /srv/users/pocsports/apps/pocsports/public/wp-content/themes/urbantalk/single_team.php on line 121